Little doubt about the rules, can you help me?



  • Can fighters (on a coastal land territory) defend an embattled sea zone around them?

    Thanks.



  • No, a fighter on the land zone (ie. Western Europe) is considered on the land and not on the SZ aside (Atlantic)…

    So, he cannot defend if your fleet is under attack.

    Anyone correct me if i’m wrong, but, i dont think so.



  • b_o_,
    you got it!

    One thing that bugs me in the rules is … if you have FTRs on a CV in the UK sz, for example, and are attacked, losing the CV, but FTRs survive, they have one movement point to reach the UK, W EUR or F/N! If they were in the fight(which is highly probable) then they would not have fuel to reach safety. But, IT’S JUST A GAME! 😉

    Have fun!


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 14
  • 22
  • 12
  • 12
  • 31
  • 5
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

70
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts