If a new territory is taken during combat phase can AA move to it during noncombat phase of that same turn?
(1940 alpha rules please)
Thanks in advance.
yes, and this is valid for OOB or really all versions previous. The only exception would be if the AA gun was on a transport that was used for an amphibious assault that turn (can’t use a transport during both combat and noncombat and AA guns can only move during noncombat). In previous versions AA guns that had been used for rocket attacks would prevent movement during noncombat, but as Airbases have taken that tech niche, I can’t think of any other way an AA gun would not be allowed to move during noncombat.
The only units that cannot end their noncom move in a newly captured space are aircraft.