I don’t believe so, because while I don’t have a copy of the rules at hand, I think Non-Combat Move occurs before unit placement.
Defending with a fighter?
my friends and me bought last week AAE and we’ve played 2 times.
but we have 1 question about the attack and defendig with a fighter:
when a fighter is defending, have he first to start his engines? with a “1” or “2”? i’ve look through your forum and haven’t find something like that.
sorry it’s my second language
Dude I do not know of what you are speaking. The fighter doesn’t need to start his engines. He simply attacks at a 3, and defends at a 4. Just like any other unit.
Just to add: The rolls of “1” and “2” become important only when the fighter are commited to escort or fight against a strategic bombing run.