Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

French and Italian outlying territories … after their capital falls



  • Do French and Italian colonial IPCs go in limbo when their capital falls. I assume so based on other posts on this forum. Must their former allies occupy them with land units to acquire their IPCs even if no enemy units have yet entered these territories. e.g. must germany move into Albania to capture its IPC or the British move into French West Africa to obtain that IPC for itself? Would the presence of “free french” units or italian stragglers impede IPC acquisition?


  • '10

    When the capital falls, no one receives the colonial IPCs.  Once the territory is captured by the enemy, they receive the IPCs.  If the territory is liberated, and the capital still not retaken, the liberator receives the IPCs until the capital is liberated. Free French and Italian stragglers do not receive IPC’s if they do not control their capital.



  • Look at rule book page 20. If you made a combat move into the tt(territory) and won, it is yours. If it was French to start with, then there was no combat move into the tt, and is still French. Liberate France if you want to collect income from it. The dutch are not a power, and are a different deal.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
  • 24
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 8
I Will Never Grow Up Games

62
Online

13.1k
Users

33.2k
Topics

1.3m
Posts