French and Italian outlying territories … after their capital falls



  • Do French and Italian colonial IPCs go in limbo when their capital falls. I assume so based on other posts on this forum. Must their former allies occupy them with land units to acquire their IPCs even if no enemy units have yet entered these territories. e.g. must germany move into Albania to capture its IPC or the British move into French West Africa to obtain that IPC for itself? Would the presence of “free french” units or italian stragglers impede IPC acquisition?


  • '10

    When the capital falls, no one receives the colonial IPCs.  Once the territory is captured by the enemy, they receive the IPCs.  If the territory is liberated, and the capital still not retaken, the liberator receives the IPCs until the capital is liberated. Free French and Italian stragglers do not receive IPC’s if they do not control their capital.



  • Look at rule book page 20. If you made a combat move into the tt(territory) and won, it is yours. If it was French to start with, then there was no combat move into the tt, and is still French. Liberate France if you want to collect income from it. The dutch are not a power, and are a different deal.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 51
  • 3
  • 33
  • 3
  • 16
  • 29
  • 31
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

54
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts