Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Question regarding Soviet Union (2 units in Novosibirsk) for the Global game?



  • Hi there, perhaps a dumb question, but under my understanding the 2 Novosibirsk units generated every turn are NOT present in the global game.  Let me know if I am incorrect.

    I see the generation of units mentioned in the political situation in Europe, but not in Global.

    It would also make sense because the units from Novosibirsk are represented by the 18 units in the far east.

    Is this the correct conclusion?



  • @Xhiggrank:

    Hi there, perhaps a dumb question, but under my understanding the 2 Novosibirsk units generated every turn are NOT present in the global game.  Let me know if I am incorrect.

    I see the generation of units mentioned in the political situation in Europe, but not in Global.

    It would also make sense because the units from Novosibirsk are represented by the 18 units in the far east.

    Is this the correct conclusion?

    Yes. I will add them in my personal House Rule, introducing two minor axis powers: Hungary and Romania.



  • @Xhiggrank:

    Hi there, perhaps a dumb question, but under my understanding the 2 Novosibirsk units generated every turn are NOT present in the global game.  Let me know if I am incorrect.

    I see the generation of units mentioned in the political situation in Europe, but not in Global.

    It would also make sense because the units from Novosibirsk are represented by the 18 units in the far east.

    Is this the correct conclusion?

    You are correct, I believe. You don’t get the free 2 infs per turn in the Global game.

    Europe game =/= Global game, both have different NO’s.



  • the 2 extra infantry does not appear on the list of national objectives and bonus income on page 23
    i assume that page lists the NO’s for europe, since japan is not on the list.

    for sovjet union it only says:

    +5 ipc if there are no axis warship on seazone 125, SU controls archangel and no other allies present on SU ground
    +3 for any original german territory and sovjet controls its own.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 9
  • 2713
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
  • 33
I Will Never Grow Up Games

50
Online

13.4k
Users

33.7k
Topics

1.3m
Posts