Political rules for all powers



  • China: at war with Japan, can go to war with Germany/Italy only if they declare war on it(won’t matter much unless they have taken over Russia)

    France: At war with Germany/Italy. Can declare war on Japan as it wishes(not much of a point though. The only French unit in the area is the destroyer off Madagascar).

    UK/ANZAC: At war with Germany/Italy, can declare war on Japan at any time, but this allows Japan to enter the war without bringing in the US

    Japan: At war with China. Can declare war on USSR and France with no consequences. Can declare war on UK/ANZAC/Dutch at will, but if UK/ANZAC didn’t declare war previously, this allows the US to enter the war

    Germany: At war with UK, ANZAC, and France. Can declare war on China, USSR, and US at will. War with US will lead to US being able to declare war on the other 2 axis

    Italy: Same as Germany

    USSR: At war with no one. Can declare war on Japan at any time without affecting others.  
    Cannot declare war on Germany/Italy unless they declare war 1st or it’s the 4th turn

    US: At war with no one until 3rd turn, unless any axis declares war on it, which allows the US to declare war on all axis

    Dutch: I assume these can be taken by Germany/Italy without bringing the US in, but this will be rare


  • Official Answers

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    Japan: At war with China. Can declare war on USSR and France with no consequences. Can declare war on UK/ANZAC/Dutch at will, but if UK/ANZAC didn’t declare war previously, this brings the US into the war

    Technically, an unprovoked declaration against UK/ANZAC doesn’t bring the US into the war immediately.  It allows the US to declare war on its next turn.



  • @Krieghund:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    Japan: At war with China. Can declare war on USSR and France with no consequences. Can declare war on UK/ANZAC/Dutch at will, but if UK/ANZAC didn’t declare war previously, this brings the US into the war

    Technically, an unprovoked declaration against UK/ANZAC doesn’t bring the US into the war immediately.  It allows the US to declare war on its next turn.

    True.



  • What if on the first turn of play, Germany/Italy don’t attack the US, but Japan attacks UK/ANZAC? In P40, that meant that the US could declare war on Japan – if they did, would that mean that the US would be at war with Japan but not Germany?



  • Once the US is dragged into the war by anyone they can declare war on anyone.



  • @Krieghund:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    Japan: At war with China. Can declare war on USSR and France with no consequences. Can declare war on UK/ANZAC/Dutch at will, but if UK/ANZAC didn’t declare war previously, this brings the US into the war

    Technically, an unprovoked declaration against UK/ANZAC doesn’t bring the US into the war immediately.  It allows the US to declare war on its next turn.

    What do you mean for the next turn? The turn sequence or the entire turn?


  • Official Answers

    “On its next turn”, not “for the next turn”.



  • Thanks for this.



  • @Krieghund:

    “On its next turn”, not “for the next turn”.

    Thank you!


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 6
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 21
  • 10
  • 46
I Will Never Grow Up Games

30
Online

13.5k
Users

33.8k
Topics

1.3m
Posts