Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Does Sub protect Transport?



  • 1942 situation

    Russian Fighter and Bomber attack Z5 with German Cru, Des, sub and Transport

    Russia scores 2 hits, Germany scores 1 hit

    Planes cannot hit sub and sub cannot hit planes

    So, Germany loses Cru and Des. Russia loses bomber.

    This leaves Russia with Fighter plane and Germany with Sub and Transport.

    Does Transport die?

    If (in another situation) a Sub submerges, does this change the answer. In otherwords, would the transport die if the sub submerged?

    Thanks!!!

    (game in play….quick answer is VERY appreaciated!!!)



  • The transport dies, the sub lives. If a sub submerges, then it cannot be protecting the transports - they would die if they are unescorted.


  • Official Answers

    Welcome, Wileyone!

    The transport dies, whether or not the sub submerges.

    The important thing to understand about the defenseless transport rule is that it’s basically there to keep you from having to roll round after round of dice when the outcome is inevitable. The Soviet fighter would eventually hit the transport if the battle continued. It’s just a matter of time.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 4
  • 39
  • 13
  • 8
  • 13
  • 3
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games

31
Online

13.3k
Users

33.6k
Topics

1.3m
Posts