Rule Concerning Factory in China



  • We’re having a discussion about the rules for the Pacific game…

    Can the US build units at the factory in China since they run this country. Or is the factory only there to:
    1. Benefit Japan if they take China or
    2. On the off chance that China takes valuable territory, they can build stuff.

    thanks,
    B-



  • The us cannot build units in China. Only Chinese troops are “built” but they do not cost IPC’s



  • A&A players …

    Please, note this is aa AAP question.



  • My goof i thought it was an AARP question. Must be my alzheimers kicking in.



  • Ive always played where you can only build infantry there even if japan owns it 😎



  • A&A players …

    Please, note this is aa AAP question.

    Xi

    Thanks, I was wondering what the fudge he was asking……



  • I don’t recall seeing anything in the rule book which specifically prohibited
    building units there. My experience has always been that the U.S. is typically spending all its $$$ In U.S., Hawaii or in any new IC"s built. In our games the U.S. Player usually builds a couple of Armor units, artillery, US infantry maybe another fighter.



  • Sorry for the confusion, Mr. President!

    mortie_, are you serious or whut!?!



  • El: Of course I´m serious. The US can build an IC in China in AA (although they probably won´t have China by the time it´s their turn), so the question seemed weird. Kinda like: Can the UK put its troops on US transporters? The answer to both questions is: Sure, go for it.

    But then again, Bradford DID say it was a Pacific question……


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 73
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
  • 11
  • 15
  • 12
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

42
Online

13.6k
Users

33.9k
Topics

1.3m
Posts