Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Amphibious Assault Question

  • I have played Axis and Allies: Europe twice and I have a question about amphibious assaults. If you where to have a number of destroyers in a sea zone and you do an amphibious assault, do all of these destroyers get a destroy shot. For example, I was the UK and I had 8 destroyers and 1 transport bordering France. I bridged 1 infantry from UK to France. Do I get 8 rolls on a 3 or less because it is an amphibious assault?

    If I do, as I have been playing, than this is a pretty good way for the UK and US to assert their power and distract Germany. Russia has to survive for quite a few turns though.

  • I forgot to mention this question. If I had 8 UK destroyers and 4 US destroyers and I bridged 1 UK infantry, do I get a shot for the US forces too?

  • you can only attack with your forces on your turn
    and yes you can hit with your 8 destroyers
    the thing germany usually does is put infantry in eastern france, and leave the other stuff empty, then you can’t really bombard to do damage. usually you would bombard germany since germany can’t afford to give it up.

  • destroyers only have an attack role of 2 during amphibious assaults.

Log in to reply

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 8
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games