You guys are the best! Next game will be alot better as we will actually know what we’re doing with air units, especially with Japan and the US, as battles around the Pacific were the main confusion point, thanks switch and paintbrush…
Shore Bombardment vs Air units ?
The rules state Shore Bombardment works against LAND units. So defending air units can not be taken as casualties in for a hit ?
In the original rules, I believe you’re right. The Larry Harris Tournament Rules amends it to allow for air units to be bombarded. See the bottom of page 12. http://www.axisandallies.org/files/AAR_LHTR_v2.0.pdf
Thanks for the info!
But, on p. 27 in the unit profiles, it says land units…
Fleetwood Dan is correct. It’s land units only in the box rules, and both land and air units in LHTR.