• I see that the ability to choose different map skins is a built-in feature of the TripleA client 1.2.5.4, the most current to date.  Where do I go to download more map skins for all of the more popular A&A games (like WWII Revised)?  I have downloaded many of the WWII games like Revised and Classic, and none of them seem to have more than one skin for the built-in TripleA client.  I have heard that there were multiple skins for previous versions of the TripleA client, but have heard nothing about the most recent ones.

Also, is it easy to modify the image files of the maps of these games and have it useable within the client?

I apologize in advance for being unfamiliar with the TripleA client.  I have very little experience even with the newest version and have no familiarity with its history and prior versions.

• Customizer

there are two skins we are talking about,

map skins

and triplea client skins

there are like 20 tripleA skins

but only 3 maps skins (all for NWO) at this point

you are free to make more skins for map if you wish…. they are incredibly easy to do

• Sorry for the confusion.  To clarify, I am not referring to the skins of the TripleA client itself.  I have seen the 20+ skins of the client already, like the Raven Graphite skin or the Default skin.

I am only concerned with the maps of the A&A games that people play through the TripleA client.  I am not sure where I downloaded the particular versions of the games I downloaded, but I know it was from one of the URLs in the first sticky here in the software forum.

• @Veqryn:

you are free to make more skins for map if you wish…. they are incredibly easy to do

Would this be done by editing a ‘base tile’ png file?

• Customizer

a map skin is a replacement of everything but the game folder

so for example, you have a zip for a map, it contains a bunch of text files, a folder called basetiles, a folder called relieftiles, a folder called units, and a folder called games