• Hey guys,

I am new to the site, but I have been playing A&A for almost 20 years.  In reading throught the posts, I have not seen any similiar first RD moves for Russia that the guys I play with use.   What is the “standard” moves you guys like to use at the start of the game?

Thanks in advance

• I would be very interested what a 20 year vet has as his standard moves.

I picked up a tip from this site to attack ukrain and west russia the first turn. I also always buy 2 inf 2art and then spend the rest on tanks. I always put the inf in cuacuas and the tanks go in russia.
    I clump 8 inf together in siberia, then put 4 inf in china to stave off japan

Then I just trade land with germany and japan until help arrives

• Ok… I gotcha

Usually we attack Norway with 3 inf, 1 tank & 2 fighters so as to not allow Germany to take out the British battleship (since it can’t land in Norway with planes anymore). We also move the sub in with the British battleship/transport.  The other attack is the same (West Russia) with all guys and artillery.  We realize we are sacraficing a Russian fighter, but it lands next to Norway and stops Germany from blitzing two countries up top.  We also hold back the Russian tanks so that Germany can’t destroy them with tanks/fighters right out of the gate.

Purchases vary for Russia, but they usually included a replacement fighter or 2 and an artillery. Or a fighter, 2 guys & 2 artillery

• TripleA

here are 2 purchases i like.

1sub, 3inf, 1art, 1tank
    2inf, 2art, 2tank

the best r1 combat is
    9inf, 1art, 1tank into west russia(leave nothing in karelia and archangel)
    3inf, 1art, 3tank, 2fig into ukr(yes 3 tanks)

• My group’s standard moves are 9 inf, 1 art, three tanks on West Russia, 3 inf, 1 art, 1 tank, 2 planes on Ukraine, move the sub with UK navy, 6 inf to Buri, 2 inf to sinkiang, 2 inf come back to Cauc, 2 inf come back to Russia. Purchase is 8 inf.