Amphibious Assault / Transport



  • If I play with the UK and have a transport ship in the English Channel, can i move (or attack) with as many units i wish, cause the transport ship works like a bridge? Or is the turn over for the Transport Ship after i moved or attacked with 2 land units (or 1 armor)?


  • Official Q&A

    Welcome, KBomb!

    A transport can’t carry more than its capacity on a single turn, so it can’t load and unload multiple times, even if it doesn’t move.



  • Hi Krieghund

    Thanks a lot for the answer. I just have another general question. Pieces which can move two spaces (on land (armor) or sea (battleship,destroyer, sub, transport), can move into a battle and if they win move further in the non-combat movement sequence?


  • Official Q&A

    No.  Land and sea units may not move after being involved in combat (except to retreat, of course).  Only air units may do that.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 11
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

74
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts