• Hey, I just started playing A&A (PC). I think I’ve figured out all the rules, except one thing…techs. I know what they are and how to get them, but I have no idea what each one does. I think heavy bombing gives bombers 3 dice, and rockets are an alternative SB method…but I have no idea what the others do…Could anyone please give me the full specifics on each tech? Thanks.

• 1. Jet power…All planes now defend at a value of 5, bombers are still 1
    2. Rockets…One free attack per turn against IC. IC Must be within 3 spaces of an AA. Much like an strategic bombing raid
    3. Super Sub. Submarines now attack at a value of 3
    4. Long range Aircraft. Fighters now can move 6 spaces and Bombers move 8 spaces
    5.Industrial Technology. All unit costs are reduced by 1. Infantry cost 2, tanks cost 4, transports cost 7. etc….
    6. Heavy bombers. Each bomber gets to roll three dice when attacking.

Heavy bombers rock :D :D

• Jet power kind of sucks. i mean big deal, so your planes defend a little higher. You shouldn’t be in a position of needing to defend with them anyway.
    Rockets are nice. like the strategic bombing raid, but without risk of losing a bomber. Need AA’s tho’.
    Super subs also can suck. By the time you get them, you’re not playing a whole lot with them, and there are none on the board, and your money is better spent on other things anyway.
    Long range aircraft is pretty sweet. Nice for “SURPRISE” attacks and reprisals. Gives you more manuverability.
    Industrial tech rocks - esp if you’re buying up inf. The thing is, consider these things relatively. For example - inf now cost 2/3’s the price, armor 4/5’s, and fighters 11/12s. Makes sense to stock up on inf in this case . . .
    Heavy bombers, as the man says, rocks.