• I am a novice player and i would like to know all the strats for Germany.

• Check the strategy section.

• Thanks

• where is it?

• where is it?

• Do you play with bids?

• @OpTorch:

Do you play with bids?

no

• Without bids the axis will have a very tough job trying to win this game.

• It is generally agreed that in a normal game between two equally compentant players, the axis will lose around 19/20 times.
    If Russia is restricted from attacking in the first round, then the axis will lose around 3/4-4/5 times.
    So in order to even things out, the two players bid on who gets to play the axis. The lowest bid takes them. This player takes their bid in IPCs and uses it to purchase and place units.

Anyway, as Germany, there is a lot wrong you can do in the first turn. The RIGHT thing to do all depends on your game plan. Do you wish to go big in Africa? Or are you going to force Russia into a holding pattern until Japan comes up the rear?
    If you want to take Africa, you might choose to place your bid in Libya and take Egypt full out. This means wiping out all naval forces in the Med, as well as the North Atlantic stuff. You may wish to leave CAU alone at this time.

If you decide to go against Russia, then you may leave alone the sub in RED and go hard in CAU.
    Did you want specifics?

• i would like to know all the strats for Germany

I’m not certain it is possible to know all the strats as there always seems to be a new wrinkle out there. But with a bid, I can list a few ideas in general terms:

1. Power Africa. Here the extra forces go into Africa in an attempt to take and keep Africa. The extra income from Africa is expected to enable Germany to either eventually overwhelm Russia or gain an economic victory.

2. Power Europe. Here the extra forces goes into Europe in an attempt to either crush Russia in the early to mid game or to enable Germany to hold out defensively until Japan can defeat Russia.