Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

World at War axis IPC victory condition



  • The rules for World at War says the following about an Axis IPC win:

    “Germany and Japan win whenever their combined IPC total is 20 IPCs higher than all of the Allies combined.”

    Does this mean directly after Japan has finished his turn, implying Russia and US cannot fight back?

    Toonster



  • A follow-up question:

    Does “Allies combined” mean US, Britain, France and China or should Russia be counted with the Allies?

    Toonster



  • @Toonster:

    A follow-up question:

    Does “Allies combined” mean US, Britain, France and China or should Russia be counted with the Allies?

    Toonster

    I believe RUS is counted as Allied.



  • @Toonster:

    The rules for World at War says the following about an Axis IPC win:

    “Germany and Japan win whenever their combined IPC total is 20 IPCs higher than all of the Allies combined.”

    Does this mean directly after Japan has finished his turn, implying Russia and US cannot fight back?

    Toonster

    I assume (as in orig. A&A), that the Axis must maintain the IPC total at the end on one complete round of play (meaning every player has had a turn).


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

45
Online

13.4k
Users

33.7k
Topics

1.3m
Posts