World at War axis IPC victory condition



  • The rules for World at War says the following about an Axis IPC win:

    “Germany and Japan win whenever their combined IPC total is 20 IPCs higher than all of the Allies combined.”

    Does this mean directly after Japan has finished his turn, implying Russia and US cannot fight back?

    Toonster



  • A follow-up question:

    Does “Allies combined” mean US, Britain, France and China or should Russia be counted with the Allies?

    Toonster



  • @Toonster:

    A follow-up question:

    Does “Allies combined” mean US, Britain, France and China or should Russia be counted with the Allies?

    Toonster

    I believe RUS is counted as Allied.



  • @Toonster:

    The rules for World at War says the following about an Axis IPC win:

    “Germany and Japan win whenever their combined IPC total is 20 IPCs higher than all of the Allies combined.”

    Does this mean directly after Japan has finished his turn, implying Russia and US cannot fight back?

    Toonster

    I assume (as in orig. A&A), that the Axis must maintain the IPC total at the end on one complete round of play (meaning every player has had a turn).


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
  • 17
  • 8
  • 41
  • 1
  • 12
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

48
Online

13.6k
Users

34.0k
Topics

1.3m
Posts