• Hey folks, I have three questions:

1. How many rounds do your games typically take?
    2. How much time does a game take, on average?
    3. And how many rounds until the winner of the game is pretty clear cut?

-Mike

• 1. Between 60 and 80 turns if I’m against a pretty good opponent, between 10 and 20 against an average opponent.

2. About 6 or 7 hours.

3. Usually, either in the first 6 or 7 turns, or not until 50 turns into the game.

1. It depends on whether or not you want to play the game out to the last man or surrender when you know someone has lost. For the former this takes around 30-50 turns and for the later, 10-15 turns.

2. Around the length of one or two days. 3-8 hours.

3. Around the 6-8th turn depending how aggressive some players are.

Hope this helps :smile:

• Thanks guys. Yeah, I just started playing and teaching some of my friends, and our games have seemed really short to me. But they have been about as long as your games. One(the best one in my opinion) took about 4 or 5 rounds until it was clear that the Axis had it won. Once Russia fell (I think on J 6 or 7) we called game. Another game we quit after 9 turns! We quit before US even went twice. I felt that was really short, but it sounds like that’s not too uncommon. Personally, I prefer the longer games that are a toss up until at least the 3rd round. Speaking of rounds, does a round per hour sound about right?

-Mike

• Wow, teaching the game while you’re learning it, must be tough. :smile: