i see, so if i buy 6 researchers, they will still only produce 1 break through. and I will be able to roll all 5 every round until i get a breakthrough. Once i get that one breakthrough, all researchers are discarded….
If you buy 6 research tokens and succeed with at least one die, all 6 tokens will be discarded, and you roll for one breakthrough.
It wasn’t explained explicitly in the rule book, but the defend together attack separately rule defn makes sense in this case
It is at the very top of page 21:
Units on the same side can share a territory or sea zone, constituting a multinational force. Such forces can defend together, but they cannot attack together.”
I have moved the topic to the Anniversary category of our forum.
I agree with your rational, but I do feel that Paratroopers belong in the game. I don’t know the solution though. Perhaps they could only be used in attacks where at least 1 other unit is also attacking the same territory by land or by sea. (I would make an exception for islands and perhaps undefended territories.)
Thanks, that was what I thought too. The thing that threw me for a loop was that I downloaded TripleA and it doesn’t look like they allow that sort of move, so I wanted to make sure I wasn’t playing it wrong all these years! 🙂