The newest FAQ update changed that. The Dutch are not treated like a nation with a captured capital anymore, they have a special arrangement with the UK and ANZAC, that allows only those two powers to take control through a non-combat move. The US can’t take control in this same way. However, if Japan has taken over a Dutch territory, the US takes control if they kick Japan out.
For example, if Japan takes India but Malaya is still British, will landing Aussies in Malaya automatically turn Malaya to ANZAC?
No. It does not.
The allies also can not take the French territories over with a non-combat move, because it is treated like a nation with a captured capital.