Dutch Territories and Captured Capital Rules



  • I believe it was in either the rulebook or errata where Dutch territories are treated like a nation with a captured capital so their allies can take the territories.  If the Dutch work this way, then do other nations work this way?  For example, if Japan takes India but Malaya is still British, will landing Aussies in Malaya automatically turn Malaya to ANZAC?



  • The newest FAQ update changed that. The Dutch are not treated like a nation with a captured capital anymore, they have a special arrangement with the UK and ANZAC, that allows only those two powers to take control through a non-combat move. The US can’t take control in this same way. However, if Japan has taken over a Dutch territory, the US takes control if they kick Japan out.

    For example, if Japan takes India but Malaya is still British, will landing Aussies in Malaya automatically turn Malaya to ANZAC?

    No. It does not.

    The allies also can not take the French territories over with a non-combat move, because it is treated like a nation with a captured capital.



  • The only way ANZAC could take control of Malaya would be if India and Malaya are under Japan’s control.  If ANZAC invaded and wins, then Malaya’s IPC’s go to ANZAC.  However, once India is liberated, then control reverts back to UK.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

47
Online

14.4k
Users

34.9k
Topics

1.4m
Posts