on G1, does placing any German (non-submerged) subs in SZ3 (Norway) block the lone UK transport in SZ1 (Hudson’s Bay) from performing an amphibious landing on UK1 into Norway? in other words, can a sub that is not submerged ever block a lone transport from passing through its sea zone? i’m guessing you can’t, but it is a strange rule because an unescourted transport during WWII would be defenseless and was the whole point of having conveys with destroyers.
i know the German destroyer would stop the lone transport from landing in Norway with or without subs.
also, a lone sub can attack another sub, if both subs don’t submerge, but i don’t recall two submarines ever attacking each during the course of the war. another strange rule.
thanks for your insight.