Question on new units/purchasing



  • Can Japan move 2 fighters from asia to Japan during his non-combat phase in order to place them on a newly built carrier that is placed in Japan’s sea zone at the end of that turn? Thanks in advance



  • Yes.  Move them to the carrier’s SZ (6)



  • Yes

    Page 19 first bullet point, under Where Units Can Move, Air Units



  • Thanks guys…my friend and I believe this rule is huge for Japan since it allows Japan to build fully loaded carriers quite easily at crucial times in the game, so many extra planes that can land on new carriers.

    Makes it tough on the Allies whenever they get in close.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 28
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7
  • 4
  • 14
  • 7
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

50
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts