• Hallo, I’m italian and I’m new to this game.

There’s one thing not very clear to me in the rules: the TRN movement.
    I mean, can a TRN make the first move if it’s unload?
    For example:

1. in the combat phase, I have a TRN in the zone A. I want to move the TRN from A to B, load two INFs, then move to C and unload. Can I make this move?
    2. Or, again, move TRN from A to C, then bridge two INFs from X to Y across C
    3. And again, move TRN from A to B, load two INFs, back to A and unload?

Because in the Italian rules you find: ”transports can’t move before load or after unload”. And all the examples seems to confirm this. All the Italian forums agree.

But I find it very strange and, moreover, when I read your threads here (usually about Japan strategy) I understand that you make the moves I write above.
    Quote for example:

Take advantage of the fact that SZ60 already borders Buryatia. This means for instance, that if you have transports off of French Indochina, that they can in one turn move to SZ60 and drop troops from Japan into Buryatia. I like to do something I call swapping: one turn I’ll drop stuff in Buryatia to help the northern assault, and the next turn I’ll take troops from Japan to drop in Indochina, then go back to drop stuff in Buryatia again.

Can I have a final answer once for all?

Thank you all.
    Yucatan.

@yucatan:

For example:

1. in the combat phase, I have a TRN in the zone A. I want to move the TRN from A to B, load two INFs, then move to C and unload. Can I make this move?
    2. Or, again, move TRN from A to C, then bridge two INFs from X to Y across C
    3. And again, move TRN from A to B, load two INFs, back to A and unload?

Yes, all three are legal moves assuming there are no enemy ships in your way.

In combat phase, your land units would then have to engage in land combat of course.