October 15, 2018, 06:53:33 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Use of ally's transport  (Read 123 times)
geocal
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: October 03, 2018, 10:12:28 am »
0

On the previous British turn, the British loaded land units onto American transports in an adjacent sea zone. On its turn, the British conduct an amphibious assault from the American transports in the sea zone during the combat phase.  During the British noncombat movement phase, the British want to load more British land units onto the American transports from an adjacent friendly territory.  The British are using the same American transports both in the combat phase and noncombat phase of the British turn.  Is this allowable?
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5609


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2018, 01:31:12 am »
0

On the previous British turn, the British loaded land units onto American transports in an adjacent sea zone. On its turn, the British conduct an amphibious assault from the American transports in the sea zone during the combat phase.  During the British noncombat movement phase, the British want to load more British land units onto the American transports from an adjacent friendly territory.  The British are using the same American transports both in the combat phase and noncombat phase of the British turn.  Is this allowable?

No it is not. Once the troops are unloaded, further troops cannot be loaded during the same turn:

Quote from: rulebook, Pacific 1940.2, page 33, Transport Rules
... once it offloads, it can't move, load, or offload again that turn.
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2018 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]

Latest Articles

I Will Never Grow Up Games



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Partner: Historical Board Gaming
Silver and Bronze Partners
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!