April 26, 2018, 11:07:10 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Deploy ships on occupied sea zone?  (Read 495 times)
Sebastian
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 6


View Profile
« on: January 09, 2018, 01:13:31 pm »
+1

We have a question regarding deployment of new ships on sea zones with enemy ships.

Consider the following example:

1. UK has a battleship in sea zone 15 (between Italy and Libya).
2. Germany has an industry complex in Italy.
3. Germany mobilizes a battleship at the industry complex in Italy.

Can Germany then deploy the battleship in sea zone 15?
Or must the UK battleship be destroyed by another ship/airplane before?

Logged
barney
A&A.org Fighter
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1311


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2018, 03:23:53 pm »
0

Pretty sure you can sebastion. The Brits would then get a chance to move out of the zone or stay and give battle on their turn. At least i think that's how it works : )
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5465


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2018, 12:30:48 am »
0

...
Can Germany then deploy the battleship in sea zone 15?
...

Yes, indeed:

Quote from: rulebook 1942.2, page 22
Restrictions on Placement
...
Place sea units only in sea zones adjacent to territories containing eligible industrial complexes. New sea units can enter play
even in a hostile sea zone. No combat occurs because the Conduct Combat phase is over.

Place fighters into territories containing an industrial complex controlled by your power from the start of your turn, or on an
aircraft carrier owned by your power in a sea zone (even a hostile one) adjacent to a territory with such an industrial complex.
The aircraft carrier may be either a new one currently being mobilized, or an existing one already in place. You cannot place a
new fighter on a carrier owned by a friendly power.
...

As barney says this enables UK to act according to the "Sea Units starting in Hostile Sea Zones"-rules (page 12) during UK's next turn.

Logged
Sebastian
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2018, 12:55:50 pm »
0

Thanks for the answers!
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2018 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!