November 17, 2017, 10:26:56 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Combat & movement  (Read 227 times)
Mukremin
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« on: September 12, 2017, 08:12:16 am »

I am new to the forums, i have been reading through the 20+ pages and the FAQ for 2 days now. I missed some stuff which are also not mentioned that well in the rule book.

Lets say i am AH, i attack Venice and the region after the first battle is contested. Can i decide to retreat back to my original TT? Is retreat possible? Maybe i already know the answer but understand it wrong, English isnt my native language Smiley
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2017, 12:47:19 pm »

Welcome, Mukremin!

Retreats as they exist in the WW2 games don't exist in this one.  You are, however, allowed to move your surviving units out of the contested territory on your next turn.
Logged
Mukremin
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2017, 06:55:18 am »

Thank you Krieghund, amazing job you are doing  cool

So if i have surviving units in a contested TT i can pull them out on my next turn, does it matter if the opponent counter attacks or stays idle?
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2017, 07:03:00 am »

No, it doesn't, other than you may have fewer units to withdraw if he/she attacks.
Logged
Mukremin
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2017, 07:08:58 am »

So a contested TT can stay idle for many rounds if no one attacks, this may represent some fronts in WW1. Great addition to the boardgame.  smiley
Logged
Mukremin
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2017, 01:33:41 am »

played the game yesterday, me and 2 friends were the Central Powers... The allies gave up, Italy and Russia were in collapse. Franca was messed up as well, Ottomans captured the entire east en egypt.

But one question remains, let say allied power attacks and captures Kiel. May the same power in the same turn reinforce it even though the TT is just captured?
What about reinforcing Kiel by the same power IF Kiel is still contested?

Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2017, 04:41:08 am »

There is only one movement phase in this game (before combat), so movement of units by the same power after combat is not possible in any case.
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!