AXIS and ALLIES 1941 for beginners

• I’m very new to the game axis and allies. Just bought it and want to play it. There is alot to the game and i have no friends that know nothing about this game, So i have no choice but to turn to the internet.

I was told this game is like risk on massive crack. So in risk you can attack anyone and negotiate secretly with people to win the game.

So can I for example, play as the Americans and attack the British, after a certain amount of time? and negotiate with the Germans?

How do you win? is it complete domination or do the allied or axis powers have to win together by taking axis land? Is their a choice to play global domination?

– Modified 8/3/2017 –
    So instead of creating a new post, I thought i would keep this for beginners questions. Hopefully they can come here and get their answers.

first, apologies for the double post, naive to this website.

SUBMARINES:
    1. Can a sub sneak attack an aircraft carrier and have that carriers contents (fighters) die along with the carrier? I ask this because I think fighters would not have time to scramble in a sneak attack, it it would be considered cargo. Yes? No?

2. When I do a sneak attack, do I choose which ships suffers from the sneak attack? Or is it still the defenders choice?

3.I know if an amphibious assault takes place,  you have to clear the sea zone first. So lets say the sea zone contains a sub, in the rule book it states that the sub can be ignored. So the question is, can a sub be ignored over a normal sea zone from a battle ship? or does battle have to commence? Subs cant block surface ships right? this is very confusing to me and need clarification.

That’s all the questions I have for myself and all new A&A fans! Thanks so much!

• '17 '16