November 19, 2017, 02:43:08 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: SBR  (Read 551 times)
Smack
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
SBR
« on: January 10, 2017, 02:16:52 pm »
0

In an SBR I have 2 questions
1. AA guns get to roll dice equaling number of bombers starting out.
whatever the number of bombers remain after the AA roll, bombers make their run.what happens If the bombers decide to pursue a 2nd bombing run? Do they face another round of
AA fire?
2. How does this differ when a bomber joins an attacking force that is attacking a territory with an AA gun?
Just thought of one more:
On a SBR, bomber hits IC, with fighters in the territory? Do fighters get involved at all?
These q's pertain to Spring 42
Thx!
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5257


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2017, 09:24:01 am »
0

In an SBR I have 2 questions
1. AA guns get to roll dice equaling number of bombers starting out.
whatever the number of bombers remain after the AA roll, bombers make their run.what happens If the bombers decide to pursue a 2nd bombing run? Do they face another round of
AA fire?
2. How does this differ when a bomber joins an attacking force that is attacking a territory with an AA gun?
Just thought of one more:
On a SBR, bomber hits IC, with fighters in the territory? Do fighters get involved at all?
These q's pertain to Spring 42
Thx!

Please see:

Quote from: rulebook, Spring42, page 25
Air Defense: An antiaircraft gun can only fire at an air unit when that unit attacks the territory containing that antiaircraft gun.
Antiaircraft guns fire only once, before the first round of combat. Roll one die against each attacking air unit. On a roll of '1',
that air unit is destroyed and immediately removed from the game. If all the aircraft are the same, fighters or bombers, there is
no need to differentiate them. However, if there is a mix of fighters and bombers, you must assign specific dice rolls to specific
aircraft by indicating which aircraft is being rolled against
. A roll of '1' destroys the specified aircraft. This antiaircraft attack
is made immediately before normal combat occurs in the territory containing the antiaircraft gun.

Regarding the participation of fighters see the optional rule on page 14 of the rulebook.

Please ask back, if anything remains unclear.

HTH smiley
« Last Edit: January 11, 2017, 09:27:14 am by P@nther » Logged
Smack
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2017, 01:00:44 pm »
0

Appreciate the response and have read that portion of th rules. What my question still is: is the AA gun finished after one round of combat?
It seems to me in a SBR it can fire in every round of combat the bombers attack an IC.
However it also seems on an attack on a territory containing AA's by air power
The AA's only get one to shot at all planes(ftr,bomb) afterwards, if attackers pursue a 2nd round of attack the AA is out. No longer posing a threat? Can you get back as I am rather new and want to employ the SBR correctly. The rule book seems to say this by omission and I am not certain as to the correct way to proceed.  Thx!
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5257


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2017, 12:15:47 am »
0

Quote
Antiaircraft guns fire only once, before the first round of combat.

and
Quote
This antiaircraft attack is made immediately before normal combat occurs in the territory containing the antiaircraft gun.


These quotes from the rulebook should answer all your questions.

After the attacker has placed his planes to as well SBR as attack the defender's units and combat move is over, the defender's AA-gun fires once against all attacking planes. This occurs before normal combat. After this (and SBR) is resolved, normal combat (first round of combat) begins (the AA gun does not do anything then).

HTH smiley

« Last Edit: January 12, 2017, 12:19:31 am by P@nther » Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2017, 08:11:17 am »
0

Bear in mind that SBRs have only one "round of combat".  The bombers attack only once, then the SBR is over.
Logged
Smack
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2017, 08:47:09 am »
0

Ah, I understand now. One round of attack for SBR per turn. Thx!
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!