November 18, 2017, 08:43:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: USA Political rules  (Read 355 times)
TrumpTrain16
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« on: December 29, 2016, 04:16:43 pm »
0

1. Must the US go to war at the beginning of its third turn or can it wait till whenever it wants to declare war if not already done so?

2. When nations are not at war (such as the US) can they share spaces on the board with other nations such as szs w/ Japan?
« Last Edit: January 18, 2017, 05:39:01 pm by TrumpTrain16 » Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5257


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2016, 09:23:35 am »
0

1. Must the US go to war at the beginning of its third turn or can it wait till whenever it wants to declare war if not already done so?

2. When nations are not at war (such as the US) can they share spaces on the board with other nations such as szs w/ Japan?

These were not clarified in the rules and I was just wondering.

Actually it is in the rules:

1.
Quote from: rulebook, Pacific 1940.2, page 9
However, if the United States is still not at war with
Japan by the Collect Income phase of its third turn, it may
declare
war on Japan at the beginning of that phase.

So they don't have to declare war.

2.
Quote from: rulebook, Pacific 1940.2, page 22
Sea Units:
A sea unit can move through any friendly sea
zone. It can't move into or through a hostile sea zone.


Unlike other sea units, submarines can move through and
even into hostile sea zones in the Noncombat Move phase.
However, a submarine must end its movement when it enters
a sea zone containing one or more enemy destroyers.
...

So they can share seazones, as the seazone is friendly when the US is not at war.
Only allied nations can share land territories.

HTH smiley
« Last Edit: December 30, 2016, 09:25:20 am by P@nther » Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!