November 18, 2017, 03:47:41 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Oil in Middle East IPC'S  (Read 25928 times)
Bravehart
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 195



View Profile
« on: October 15, 2014, 10:10:53 pm »
0

Hi,

I am introducing AnA to great Risk Players and thought start where I started *AnA Europe 1941*. However reading up on rules ( been a long many years ), and understand that the German player ( Axis ) can gobble up the IPC's in the middle East and IPC is dished out from the Allied players.

So What happens when the Allies would get back the Middle East territory's? Does Germany simply give back the IPC's ( reverse the deal ) and lower the 1-8 on the Nat Prod board on the left side ( 1-8) ? The rules don't explain that situation, just focuses on the Axis's advantage.

If anyone out there happens NOT to be focused on AnAG40 and answer this question for me, that'll be great!

BH
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 16197


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2014, 10:46:15 pm »
0

Hi Bravehart.
No money is given back by Germany, as that Oil chart is used each turn.
If the level drops one turn, the Allies simply give Germany less income that turn (whatever the figure now is).This would happen until it gets back to zero.
I hope that makes sense.
Logged
Bravehart
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 195



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2014, 09:32:31 am »
0

Wittmann,

Thanks! So basically it's upto the allies to be strong enough for germany not to keep gaining extra ipcs in mid east ( part of the challenge).

Something else, reading about the Soviet transforming US or UK Land units into Soviets, if all 4 soviet indust units are still with soviet union.

Question is: this can happen ONLY if all 4 indus units owned by soviets are owned, so in other words, if germany has at least one of the four city a soviet complex has, the trade off is canceled?
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2014, 04:07:18 am »
0

The Soviet Union is not required to control all four of its original Industrial Complexes in order to convert Allied units to its own.
Logged
Bravehart
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 195



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2014, 06:48:10 pm »
0

Oh right,

thanks K.
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!