November 24, 2017, 05:13:22 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: supply tokens  (Read 103330 times)
gign89
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 1


View Profile
« on: January 08, 2014, 11:19:30 pm »
0

so this is a simple but obviously important bit of info to know. and i dont wanna get it wrong so i wanted to ask everyone:

after paying a supply token to attack from a hex do you have to pay an additional supply token to move the units from that hex into the enemy hex attacked once the movement phase begins???

 sorry if this is retarded to ask but truth is im a little confused and wanna get this right.   
Logged
frimmel
2007 AAR League
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3663


Krieghund Rule Deputy for BOTB, GCNL, D-Day


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2014, 05:28:12 am »
0

so this is a simple but obviously important bit of info to know. and i dont wanna get it wrong so i wanted to ask everyone:

after paying a supply token to attack from a hex do you have to pay an additional supply token to move the units from that hex into the enemy hex attacked once the movement phase begins???

 sorry if this is retarded to ask but truth is im a little confused and wanna get this right.   

Yes. You need to pay for both attack and movement. You pay a supply for each hex you want to attack from a single hex and you pay a supply for each hex you wish to move from (even if the units are to be picked up by a truck.) Supplies alone in a hex may be picked up by truck (the only way supplies can move) for "free."
Logged
Freddy
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 44



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2014, 05:44:25 pm »
0

Ohhhh, Didn't know that...... Might be why I always had supply tokens waiting around.
Thanks!  cheesy
Logged
Prinz Jaggar
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2015, 11:29:47 am »
0

Hi all.. i need a clarification about the use of supplies..  smiley

During the phase of reinforcement the Axis player carry supplies over the front-line in a hex occupied previously with combat unit in its movement phase. This hexagon is adjacent to an hexagon containing Allied units and therefore is in an area of allied control.

The Allied player can take advantage of these supplies just dumped on their side of the front-line, using them in his movement phase?

Thants you
Logged
frimmel
2007 AAR League
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3663


Krieghund Rule Deputy for BOTB, GCNL, D-Day


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2015, 05:23:45 am »
0

No. The Allies can not use Axis supplies brought on in the reinforcement phase.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2015, 05:25:19 am by frimmel » Logged
Prinz Jaggar
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2015, 06:06:55 am »
0

No. The Allies can not use Axis supplies brought on in the reinforcement phase.

Thanks Frimmel for reply. I need another clarification however..

If the same supplies were instead of the Allies (not transported from the axis in the phase of reinforcements consequently), always on the Allied side of the front line, once the Axis combat units invaded this hexagon with Allied supplies, the Allies in their movement phase could use those supplies they possessed or not because there are combat Axis units in that hex?


I quote the Rules Book on page 22 (Update Front-Line Markers)

Anything on the Axis side of the line is Axis controlled, and the same is true for the Allies.

given that the front line marker will be updated only in the next phase to the movements and reinforcements, therefore means that even if it's about controlled supplies, is not possible use them because invaded by enemy combat units?
« Last Edit: April 20, 2015, 06:18:52 am by Prinz Jaggar » Logged
frimmel
2007 AAR League
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3663


Krieghund Rule Deputy for BOTB, GCNL, D-Day


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2015, 11:17:34 am »
0

You can not use supplies in a hex with enemy combat units.

http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=26366.0

Also see the FAQ
Logged
Prinz Jaggar
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2015, 01:25:27 pm »
0

Ah, ok, Thank you very much Frimmel.  wink
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!