November 18, 2017, 03:47:00 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Some questions about rules  (Read 1031 times)
muscken
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: December 29, 2013, 05:25:45 am »
0

I've finally started the game  grin

during the game, we found some confused points of gameplay.

1) I did not understand why the AA gun is present in the battle board. as says the manual, AA can only shoot the planes with the single shoot but can not take part in combat land (in fact AA cannot be destroyed but only conquered). why is this on battle board card?

2) an example mentioned on the manualon "transport movement" is not clear (page 28): it says that if a transporter begins its turn in a sea zone with enemy ships (one destroyer) can only move but do not load / unload .
I do not understand how it is possible that enemy ships (not sub) begin the turn in the same sea zone.
The rules are clear: a combat marine ends when the attackers withdrew, submarines submerge, one or Both players are destroyed.
According to these rules, is not clear how an english trasporter and german destoryer start toghether the turn in the same sea zone...

thank you very much to everyone for your answers Smiley
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2013, 06:11:55 am »
0

1)  The AA gun is pictured on the battle board simply as a reminder to roll for it before the battle starts.

2)  The only way this can happen is if a power places new units in a hostile sea zone (see page 19 of the Rulebook).  In the given example, Germany would have to have placed a new destroyer in the sea zone next to Denmark (and Germany) on its previous turn.
Logged
muscken
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2013, 08:03:30 am »
0

Thanks a lot!
Now it's clear!  grin
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!