November 19, 2017, 11:49:54 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Mongolia and Neutrals - rules summarized here  (Read 22309 times)
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #45 on: August 11, 2015, 03:00:06 pm »
+1

It's written like that because it's written in the Pacific rulebook only

Nope, it means what it says - Pacific only.
Logged
calvinhobbesliker
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*******
Posts: 8857


The British Empire-the Largest one in History


View Profile
« Reply #46 on: August 11, 2015, 04:26:29 pm »
0

Well, I guess TripleA is wrong then...not that it matters much.
Logged
1krad
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #47 on: September 12, 2016, 01:24:46 pm »
0

thanks this was helpful
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42198

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #48 on: September 12, 2016, 03:18:11 pm »
0

Thank you for the feedback
Logged
Cadwaladr
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #49 on: November 02, 2016, 11:34:31 am »
0

Refresh my memory on neutrals...


say an ally attacks a neutral, but not myself. does it then mean my whole alliance is at war with all neutrals or just that player who attacked the neutral?
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42198

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #50 on: November 02, 2016, 01:16:20 pm »
0

Yeah, it doesn't matter that it's an ally -
If your ally attacks a strict neutral, all other strict neutrals go pro-the other side
Logged
Odonis
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 13572


View Profile
« Reply #51 on: November 10, 2016, 07:13:58 pm »
0

Question: Can an ANZAC FTR land in Dutch New Guinea even though it has yet to be taken by an Allied force? i.e. Still Orange in colour
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42198

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #52 on: November 10, 2016, 09:51:26 pm »
0

Yes
They're friendly allied territories when Dutch controlled - they're not like neutrals or anything
Think of them as French territories - the difference being that France has a capital that could be liberated, and the other difference being the "special relationship" ability of UK/ANZ ground units to claim them in non-combat

Please see also the 2nd post of this thread, reply #1
« Last Edit: November 10, 2016, 09:53:13 pm by Gamerman01 » Logged
8thGuards
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 29


We will defend the city or die in the attempt!


View Profile
« Reply #53 on: January 15, 2017, 09:12:35 am »
0

If Japan attacks a Mongolian territory (but not a Soviet territory bordering Mongolia) then all strict neutrals (or neutral neutrals as I like to call them) become pro-allied, including the rest of Mongolia, correct? Does the rest of Mongolia then directly join the Soviet Union?

Neutrals:
1) You can't move a tank through a friendly neutral that you just activated
  a) You CAN blitz strict neutrals and unfriendly neutrals
  b) You also can't non-com mech or tanks through the friendly neutral that you just took control of.

Rule 1 b) the mention of tanks seems redundant, as the initial line already says you can't move a tank through a friendly neutral.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2017, 09:16:19 am by 8thGuards » Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42198

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #54 on: January 15, 2017, 09:36:14 am »
0

Mongolia:

1) If Japan attacks a Russian controlled territory bordering Mongolia, all of Mongolia is immediately Russian
   a) If Japan attacks Mongolia in the same combat move (as attacking a Russian controlled territory bordering Mongolia), they break neutrality of all strict neutrals
   b) This is the ONLY way all of Mongolia will immediately turn Russian without territories needing to be activated.
Re-read 1)b) for the answer to your second question
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42198

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #55 on: January 15, 2017, 09:38:45 am »
0

Mongolia:

If neither of the above takes place, Mongolia continues on as a strict neutral, but
1) Will NOT go pro-Axis if the Allies break neutrality elsewhere
  a) Mongolia ONLY goes pro-Axis if Russia directly attacks Mongolia.  This would break neutrality around the world (all strict neutrals go pro-the other side).
     i) Any OTHER Ally can attack Mongolia directly and this will break neutrality around the world, but the rest of Mongolia will stay neutral
  b) Mongolia WILL go pro-Allied if the Axis break strict neutrality anywhere, including Mongolia
Re-read this 1)b) for the answer to your first question  smiley
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42198

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #56 on: January 15, 2017, 09:40:57 am »
0

Rule 1 b) the mention of tanks seems redundant, as the initial line already says you can't move a tank through a friendly neutral.
Yeah I see what you're saying, but it's not redundant and I'll explain why it's not.

1) is saying you can't take over a friendly neutral by blitzing a tank through it in noncom

1)b) makes it clear that you can't take control of a friendly neutral with one tank, and then move others through it.

My summaries were written in April of 2013 if you look, and back then that was a common question or misconception, so it makes total sense to word it that way.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2017, 09:49:56 am by Gamerman01 » Logged
Stonewall Jackson
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 8


Valley HQs


View Profile
« Reply #57 on: April 20, 2017, 06:37:13 pm »
0

Quick question...

Here is a situation that is confusing: Britain lands a mech inf in French West Africa, can it "blitz" through French Central Africa and French Equatorial Africa and take ownership of both? Assuming France is Axis controlled? I know that mechs can move 2 spaces through friendly territories but may not blitz through enemy terrs and take them over. Can they blitz through friendly terrs and take them over?
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42198

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #58 on: April 21, 2017, 07:47:26 am »
0

Stonewall, there's something you're missing there -

You can't take control of French territories just because Paris is Axis-controlled.  Germany, Italy, or Japan would have to take control of the originally French territory first (e.g. French Central Africa), in order for one of the Allies to take control of an originally French territory (e.g. French Central Africa).  So then it would be enemy territory
Logged
Stonewall Jackson
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 8


Valley HQs


View Profile
« Reply #59 on: April 25, 2017, 11:39:44 am »
0

Ok, yes I did miss that, thank you Gamerman01!
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!