November 18, 2017, 09:02:06 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)  (Read 190885 times)
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15336


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« on: September 17, 2012, 08:15:20 am »
+1

Only post 2nd edition questions and answers here.






Moderator's edit: replaced "FAQ" with "Q+A"
« Last Edit: November 02, 2017, 12:15:06 am by P@nther » Logged
Young Grasshopper
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 6164


The Cliffside Bunker


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2012, 11:28:18 am »
0

What is the G40.2 set up in Egypt?
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15336


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2012, 08:11:02 pm »
+1

http://www.axisandallies.org/p/whats-new-in-axis-allies-pacific-1940-and-europe-1940-second-editions/

http://www.axisandallies.org/resources-downloads/setup-chart-for-axis-allies-europe-1940-second-edition/

http://www.axisandallies.org/resources-downloads/setup-chart-for-axis-allies-pacific-1940-second-edition/
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15336


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2012, 06:45:28 pm »
+1

NOs for Global '40.2  (from Robbie358)

Germany-
5 IPCs for not being at war with USSR
5 IPCs per territory if Germany controls Leningrad, Stalingrad, and/or Moscow
5 IPCs if the Axis control Caucasus (if at Germany is at war with USSR)
5 IPCs for any German land unit in Egypt
5 IPCs for controlling Denmark and Norway with Sweden neutral, pro-Axis, or Axis-controlled
2 IPCs per territory if Germany controls Iraq, Persia, and/or Northwest Persia

USSR-
5 IPCs if at war with Germany or Italy, SZ125 is clear of Axis warships, Archangel is USSR controlled, and no other Allies in the Soviet Union
3 IPCs for each German, Italian, or pro-Axis neutral territory the USSR controls
10 IPCs the first time USSR controls Berlin

Japan-
10 IPCs for not at war with USA and not invaded French Indo-China
5 IPCs for Axis control of Guam, Midway, Wake, Gilbert's, and Solomons
5 IPCs per territory for Axis control of Calcutta, Sydney, Honolulu, and/or San Francisco
5 IPCs for Axis control of Sumatra, Java, Borneo, and Celebes

USA-
10 IPCs if at war and control of East, Central, and West USA
5 IPCs if at war and control of Alaska, Aleutians, Hawaii, Johnston, and Line
5 IPCS if at war and control of Mexico, SE Mexico, Central America, and West Indies
5 IPCs if at war and control of the Philippines
5 IPCS if at war and has one land unit in Paris

China-
6 IPCs if Allies control India, Burma, Yunnan, and Szechuan

UK (Europe)-
5 IPCs if UK controls all original UK territories on the Europe map

UK (Pacific)-
5 IPCs if at war with Japan and UK controls Kwangtung and Malaya

Italy-
5 IPCs if Axis control 3 of Gibraltar, Southern France, Greece, and Egypt
5 IPCS if no Allied surface warships in SZ 92-99
5 IPCS if Axis control Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Tobruk, and Alexandria
2 IPCs per territory if Italy controls Iraq, Persia, and/or Northwest Persia

ANZAC-
5 IPCs if at war with Japan, the Allies control Malaya, and ANZAC controls all its original territories
5 IPCs if at war with Japan and if the Allies (not the Dutch) control Dutch New Guinea, New Britain, New Guinea, and the Solomons

France gets 12 IPCs to spend immediately upon liberation

NOs for Pacific '40.2

Japan-
10 IPCs for not at war with USA and not attacking French Indo-China
5 IPCs if Japan controls Guam, Midway, Wake, Gilberts, and Solomons
5 IPCs per territory if Japan controls Calcutta, Sydney, Honolulu, and/or San Francisco
5 IPCs if Japan controls Sumatra, Java, Borneo, and CeleBEEs

USA-
30 IPCs if at war and control of West USA
5 IPCs if at war and control of Alaska and Mexico
5 IPCs if at war and control of Aleutians, Hawaii, Johnston, and Line
5 IPCs if at war and control of Philippines

China-
6 IPCs if the Allies control India, Burma, Yunnan, and Szechwan

UK-
5 IPCs if at war and controls Kwangtung and Malaya

ANZAC-
5 IPCs if at war, Allies control Malaya, and ANZAC controls all its original territories
5 IPCs if at war and the Allies (not the Dutch) control Dutch New Guinea, New Britain, New Guinea, and the Solomons
   
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 16197


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2012, 08:12:57 pm »
0

Thank you. Wanted to know about US.
Need to know Europe map US at war bonus now.
Logged
kcdzim
A&A.org Fighter
*****
Posts: 1014


Rules "Deputy"


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2012, 09:16:47 pm »
0

Thank you. Wanted to know about US.
Need to know Europe map US at war bonus now.

Located here:  http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=28424.0
Logged
Global-commander
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 91



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2012, 12:36:56 pm »
0

Thank you. Wanted to know about US.
Need to know Europe map US at war bonus now.

Located here:  http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=28424.0
Very helpful, thanks!
Logged
cond1024
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 181



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2012, 03:24:19 pm »
0

I have two quick questions:
1. Can America go for tech before they are at war?
2. Can France declare war on Japan at any time and does that affect any other nation or bonus?
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15336


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2012, 03:59:15 pm »
0

I have two quick questions:
1. Can America go for tech before they are at war?
2. Can France declare war on Japan at any time and does that affect any other nation or bonus?

1, yes remember they have less income before at war and tech is optional rule only
2, no
Logged
Barindo
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 21, 2012, 03:10:11 am »
0

Q1 European Rulebook p. 10 and 37: The US may declare war at the beginning of their Collect Income phase of the 3rd turn.
So can they then collect 25 IPCs bonus for their national objective on their 3rd turn, during that same collect income phase.


Q2 ER p. 34: The Great Britain European economy collects IPCs for all territories on the Europe map, except it gets Western Canada (1) and the pacific economy gets West India (2).  We have enough players that 1 just plays Euro-UK, the other just plays Pac-UK.
So I assume that the pacific UK player controls the infantry in West India.
If the Pac-UK player hops an infantry on to transport in sea zone 39 and lands him in Persia, who controls those activated infantry, and more importantly, who gets the 2 IPCs?  Or if Pac-UK conquers Ethiopia or Iraq, who gets the IPCs? 
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: September 21, 2012, 04:52:42 am »
0

2. Can France declare war on Japan at any time and does that affect any other nation or bonus?

It can, and it does not.


Q1 European Rulebook p. 10 and 37: The US may declare war at the beginning of their Collect Income phase of the 3rd turn.
So can they then collect 25 IPCs bonus for their national objective on their 3rd turn, during that same collect income phase.

Yes.
Logged
Boxcars
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 25



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 22, 2012, 02:01:20 pm »
0


I haven't seen any traffic on this (but I probably missed it) but there are a few errors in the above links.  I discovered this while setting up our first Global game in a long time.

The following items are not included in the typed out list, but do appear on the box tops:

For the Japanese:
JAPAN - 2 Strategic Bombers, Air Base, Naval Base, Major Industrial Complex
MANCHURIA - 2 Tactical Bombers

For the Chinese:
KWEICHOW - 2 Infantry


That is all.  Carry on.

-Boxcars
Logged
ryguy
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: September 24, 2012, 08:02:37 am »
0

According to the new rules, does the US start with minor or major industrial complexes for Global 1940 2nd ed?
Logged
kcdzim
A&A.org Fighter
*****
Posts: 1014


Rules "Deputy"


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: September 24, 2012, 08:35:25 am »
0

According to the new rules, does the US start with minor or major industrial complexes for Global 1940 2nd ed?

Minor for Global (revisions to the setup and rules for Global are located in the rule book).  Major for Europe only - which is the setup printed on the boxes.
Logged
Barindo
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: September 24, 2012, 09:32:08 am »
-1

While looking up if moving the surviving UK fleet to SZ 109 would stop the convoy disruption from 2 subs that sank the destroyer and transport there on G1, I noticed a misprint in the Europe Rulebook, page 24.  The 2nd exhibit says the UK sub in SZ 97 would cost Italy 2 IPCs and could cost Germany 2 IPCs if still there on Germany's turn.  Isn't that the old rules and it should now say the sub gets to roll 2 dice on both the Italian's and German's turn?

The rules just say a hostile warship has to be in the sea zone to disrupt convoys, even if friendly ships are sharing the location.  So even if I combat move a cruiser and battleship in from SZ 110 and the subs submerge, and then build a destroyer on top of them, those pesky subs still get to drain my income.   sad

If anyone can point out how to counter that on UK1, please let me know.  I also had 2 more subs doing the same thing in SZ 106.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!