• '20 '16 '15 '14

Okay, so I’m still a newbie to AAG40, and I’m trying to figure something out (sorry if this has been asked before).  Is it correct that I cannot place a Major IC on Kiangsu even though Japan has owned that territory from the very beginning of the game (hence, it is “originally controlled” by Japan)?  Or, what is the definition of “originally controlled”?  :)

And, then, how about Manchuria?  I see nothing in the rules that states that China is even allowed to enter Manchuria, so isn’t that then considered completely originally owned by Japan?

Or, did I miss it somewhere in the FOUR rules sources that I am trying to read through?

Certainly I would think that this should be an up-front rule clarification in the Alpha +3.9 set, but I’m just not seeing it…. quite frustrating when one’s strategy is based around something that is in the end apparently not possible…

• Major IC’s can only be placeon 3ipc or higher value original territories.  Everything from manchuria to kwangsi are technically originally chinese, so japan cant place a major in anyone of them, minors are ok (must be 2 or higher ipc value).  Korea is the only eligible new major location for Japan.

China is allowed to enter manchuria since its part of china.

• Easiest way to tell what is “originally Japanese” is easy. If if has the Jap national marker, then it’s originally Japanese. If it has the Chinese one, then it was originally Chinese (even if it starts the game under Japanese occupation)