November 17, 2017, 01:11:48 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1 2 3 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 1941 FAQ  (Read 19721 times)
Variable
A&A.org Fighter
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1246


Historical Board Gaming Representative


View Profile
« on: July 16, 2012, 06:04:14 pm »
0

Got an answer to the US income question. The map is correct and it is in fact 17 per Krieg.

http://harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=9181&p=53222#p53222
Logged
Cow
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 7999


MOO


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2012, 10:26:22 pm »
0

Kind of assumed someone failed at counting and played with 17. Still that 15 will always trip me out, because it meant someone could not count.
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 847



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2012, 01:08:31 am »
0

Nice one, thanks Variable!
Logged
cressman8064
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 87


Canada's Dream


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2012, 08:58:50 pm »
0

Do Seazones 6 & 8 connect? It looks like there is a water boarder between the two SZ.
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 847



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2012, 12:34:24 am »
0

Do Seazones 6 & 8 connect? It looks like there is a water boarder between the two SZ.

I believe that is indeed a sea zone border between 6 and 8. At least, my group have been playing it that way (in that you can move between sea zones 6 & Cool. Perhaps we will get an official clarification on this at some point.
Logged
Cmdr Jennifer
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 48267


League and Tournament Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2012, 08:03:09 am »
0

TOPIC IS STICKIED




My FAQ:  Is it worth shelling out cash for this one...cause I feel I wasted money on Global 1940....Anniversary was better.
Logged
Gerco
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2012, 10:09:30 am »
+1

Anniversary, global 1940 and 1942 second edition are different versions of the same game.  I think 1941 is a really different game and it is nice to play a short game. Also is this the game to play with people who are not familiar with Axis and Allies.
Logged
cebrickey
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 40



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2012, 12:59:52 pm »
0

Is the setup chart in the rulebook correct that there are no Chinese (American) infantry in Northwestern China or is this a mistake that will be corrected by future errata?
Logged
marcoflowers
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2012, 04:46:31 am »
-1

I've the following situation in G1:
ss from Z9 and ss-dst from Z16 attacks AC-ftr in Z14
in first round only one hit by a ss (AC down).
now it is 2ss-dst vs ftr.
My question:
1) could all the attacking units retreat, or the 2ss must stay there and only dst can retreat? if so, could it retreat to Z9 (since an attacking unit came from there)?
2) if I had conquered Gibraltar in the same turn with an amphibious assault from Z15, thus preventing ftr in Z14 from having a landing spot, could I still decide to retreat the dst (or the 2ss and the dst) from the naval battle in Z14 above described?
Thanks
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2012, 10:01:19 am »
0

1) All of the attacking units may retreat, to either sea zone 9 or 16.  If you want to retreat only the destroyer, it must fight another round in order to afford the subs the chance to submerge first.

2) Yes.
Logged
marechallannes
A&A.org Tank
*
***
Posts: 271


marechallannes


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2012, 12:00:24 pm »
0

Got an answer to the US income question. The map is correct and it is in fact 17...

I knew it...

 sad
Logged
TigerTank001
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2012, 05:48:32 pm »
0

Is it correct that unlike in "1940" there are no rules preventing ships going in / out of the Mediterranean Sea, i.e., from/to SZ 14 - 15?  In other words, it does not matter who rules in Gibralter and North Africa.

Depending on this rule, the German player might choose very differently in terms of what to do or not to vis-a-vis Africa and the British carrier.- just my first impression.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2012, 04:27:20 am »
0

Welcome, TigerTank001!


Is it correct that unlike in "1940" there are no rules preventing ships going in / out of the Mediterranean Sea, i.e., from/to SZ 14 - 15?  In other words, it does not matter who rules in Gibralter and North Africa.

Yes, that's correct.
Logged
jim010
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 10046


No one rivals Doom!!


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: August 13, 2012, 10:02:49 pm »
0

Do Seazones 6 & 8 connect? It looks like there is a water boarder between the two SZ.

Need a ruling on this.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4683


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2012, 08:50:18 am »
+2

Yes, they connect.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!