• stuffs not adding up.

WHAT is the purpose of this game? if i was looking at 1942 and 1941, as a noob i wouldnt know wtf to buy. theyre obviously not making a higher quality version of 1942 because they can just reprint with a better battle board. no point in making a new game. Besides the sculpts, i wouldnt even by this. probably has chits instead of plastic pieces for bases….

They should make a booster/upgrade box for G40 containing this:

• an axis and allies USB containing the fixed map that Young Grasshopper uses so people that dont use the forums can see it and refer to it or even print it out ( with permission of the creator to use the map, or is it theyres anyways? w/e ), and a pdf of the new rule book.

• the new global rulebook. ( that shows the errors on the pacific map )

• plastic pieces for all the bases, victory cities & aa guns

• more tacticals and mech inf for all the nations

• Chinese colored fighter and artillery

• paper money & holder for it ( like in monopoly )

• cardboard axis and allies dice turret ( the ones u see online at certain stores )

• more grey and red chips, black chips for 1 damage, orange for 5, and more Italian roundels !

• white colored inf for strict neutrals, red for pro axis, and baby blue for pro allies. and yellow colored jap inf for the Mongolians.

• an apology letter.

Theyll never do it, but they should. i have the described setup currently but id still buy this.

i just dont get the point of this new game…    if i made this booster pack a tread on HGD forums and we all vote on it like crazy, would we have a chance???

maybe even get them to print out and sell the fixed maps online??? Im pushing it. WOTC would only do this for their magic players i suppose…

• Liaison TripleA '11 '10

Even if they just sold Maps and rules, where you use pieces you already have, they’d be making money.  You could easily get into Axis and Allies Famous Battles.

Just imagine pounding out Stalingrad…