November 24, 2017, 05:04:17 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: A few questions  (Read 1404 times)
kdfsjljklgjfg
A&A.org Tank
***
Posts: 331


View Profile
« on: March 11, 2012, 02:56:47 pm »
0

Me and my friend picked this back up again after a year or so of holding off, where we only played a few games. I have a few clarifications I'd like, because there are quite a few things I'm unsure of.

German units from Hex A and Hex B are attacking Allied units in Hex C. Does only 1 supply need to be paid because there is only one target hex, or does there need to be one supply paid for each hex that is targeting it?

If a hex is activated for movement, do tanks in the zone need only one more supply, and the hex is activated for all movement and blitzing? Or are the tanks two extra on top of the original cost?
« Last Edit: March 11, 2012, 03:13:09 pm by kdfsjljklgjfg » Logged
kdfsjljklgjfg
A&A.org Tank
***
Posts: 331


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2012, 03:10:46 pm »
0

Reading the FAQ/Errata and took off a couple of these questions.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4684


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2012, 05:01:10 am »
0

German units from Hex A and Hex B are attacking Allied units in Hex C. Does only 1 supply need to be paid because there is only one target hex, or does there need to be one supply paid for each hex that is targeting it?

One Supply must be paid for each hex that is activated to attack.  Note that the attacks from the two hexes are carried out separately.


If a hex is activated for movement, do tanks in the zone need only one more supply, and the hex is activated for all movement and blitzing? Or are the tanks two extra on top of the original cost?

One Supply is paid to activate the hex for movement, and a second is paid to allow blitzing, for a total of two.
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!