November 19, 2017, 11:24:05 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Minor Threat's Alpha+3.9 (Global 1940) COMPLETE! Setup Charts  (Read 41709 times)
elzario
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 94


Lumley War Room


View Profile
« Reply #75 on: January 28, 2013, 01:03:51 am »
0

Bloody awesome cards, changed the speed of our last game Smiley

Just one note on the Soviet Union Card, the Mongoian-Soviet defensive pact should read (for 2nd edition):

"If the Soviet Union attacks Korea or any Japan-controlled territory bordering these Mongolian
territories while Mongolia is still a strict neutral, Mongolia will remain neutral and not ally itself with the Soviet Union.
In all other respects and for all other purposes, the Mongolian territories are treated as any other strict neutral territory."

The card is missing the reference to Korea (the ones I have printed do anyway).  The above is copied and pasted from 2nd edition book.
Logged
Builder Chris
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 161



View Profile
« Reply #76 on: February 01, 2013, 07:41:12 am »
0

anychance we will see an update (soon) for these charts to match the tweaks made on the 2nd eddition game?
Logged
aaronimpulse
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #77 on: February 14, 2013, 06:46:27 am »
0

These are great! They are especially helpful for newbies, and for those of us that can't tell the difference between a cruiser and destroyer.  rolleyes
Logged
Crazyivan_06
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #78 on: May 06, 2013, 07:08:05 am »
0

Is there a USA eastern setup Chart?
Logged
eladimir
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 10


A&A, Warhammer, SC2 love 'em all.


View Profile
« Reply #79 on: May 28, 2013, 02:51:09 pm »
0

Bit of a noob when it comes to mods so forgive me for a possibly stupid question.

Is this a self contained mod.  We use all the normal book rules but use the revised setup charts and changed NO?
Logged
Uncrustable
A&A.org Fighter
*****
Posts: 1049



View Profile
« Reply #80 on: June 02, 2013, 05:56:29 pm »
0

Bit of a noob when it comes to mods so forgive me for a possibly stupid question.

Is this a self contained mod.  We use all the normal book rules but use the revised setup charts and changed NO?

Lol this isn't a mod
Just a sorta 'rules organizer'

Though it may be a bit outdated
Logged
Entek
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 9544



View Profile
« Reply #81 on: July 19, 2013, 09:11:27 am »
+1

Does any one want a set of these?  I just had some made by the copy place my work uses.  I asked them to print out a copy of each on high quality photo paper. I told them there were ten images I need printed and I ended up with 10 copies of each image huh shocked.

If it's in the USA I'll just send them to you.  I won't charge anything, but if you wanted to shoot me a couple of bucks for shipping I wouldn't say no Wink

Just PM me and let me know if there's any interest.
Logged
maverick_76
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 655


Eye of the Tiger


View Profile
« Reply #82 on: July 21, 2013, 12:34:42 am »
0

Have been getting confused by all the variants out there, is this concurrent with the second ed. games?
Logged
Spirou
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 45


View Profile
« Reply #83 on: July 22, 2013, 04:09:33 am »
0

Have been getting confused by all the variants out there, is this concurrent with the second ed. games?

no, unfortunatly not
(for that reason I'm working on 2nd Ed charts... I'll post them some time in august)
Logged
Jocher
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 19



View Profile
« Reply #84 on: January 09, 2014, 07:55:03 am »
0

Guys, I saved all these pics to an external hard drive.  just wondering - where can I take them to get laminated?  not sure how that part works.  I don't own a printer.
Logged
ChocolatePancake
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 162


View Profile
« Reply #85 on: January 09, 2014, 06:39:28 pm »
0

If you have a Kinko's type place nearby, you can just take your external hard drive there, and they can usually print and laminate stuff for you right there (for a price of course).
Logged
livpj11
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #86 on: January 10, 2014, 03:15:09 pm »
0

Does anyone know where I can find some decent setup charts for the second edition?
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5257


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #87 on: January 11, 2014, 07:28:18 am »
0

Does anyone know where I can find some decent setup charts for the second edition?


Here:
http://www.axisandallies.org/resources-downloads/setup-chart-for-axis-allies-europe-1940-second-edition/
and here:
http://www.axisandallies.org/resources-downloads/setup-chart-for-axis-allies-pacific-1940-second-edition/

Also, for playing Global, don't forget:

Quote from: rulebook
Set up units as shown on the setup charts found in Pacific
1940 and Europe 1940. Additionally, place the following
units:
Amur: 6 Soviet Infantry
Sakha: 6 Soviet Infantry and 2 Soviet AAA
Buryatia: 6 Soviet Infantry
Egypt: 2 ANZAC Infantry (also, remove 1 United
Kingdom infantry)
Logged
madscientist
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 223



View Profile
« Reply #88 on: June 22, 2014, 03:23:14 pm »
0

My friends and I still play the 3.9 edition and we had a rules question. It says that powers not at war with each other may ignore each other's navies. Now let's say Japan has a fleet with three loaded transports at sea zone 33 (Caroline Islands). Australia, to block Japan from unloading the transports at its capital, moves a cruiser to sea zone 54 (off Queensland). Now Australia is not currently at war with Japan. Can Japan ignore the cruiser and do an amphibious assault of the Australian capital? I ask because Japan would not technically be at war with Australia until the amphibious assault of Sydney from sea zone 62, not when the fleet is passing through sea zone 54. Otherwise there would be a naval battle in sea zone 54 and if Japan wanted to land its troops right away it could only do so in Queensland thus not attacking the capital.
Logged
ChocolatePancake
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 162


View Profile
« Reply #89 on: June 22, 2014, 04:38:52 pm »
0

Declarations of war happen at the beginning of your turn, before anything else. So yes, that blocking maneuver would work.
However, if you want, you can happily park a whole fleet off the coast of Sydney before you declare war, then next turn attack the capitol.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!