August 14, 2018, 08:02:55 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Mixed rulings in alpha 2 and 3  (Read 676 times)
Keodis
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 102


View Profile
« on: November 26, 2011, 10:08:33 pm »
0

alpha 2: Collect 5 IPCs per turn for EACH of the following territories, Novgorod (Leningrad), Volgograd (Stalingrad), and/or Russia (Moscow) controlled by the Axis. Theme: High strategic and propaganda value.

alpha 3: 5 IPCs per territory if Germany controls Novgorod (Leningrad), Volgograd (Stalingrad), and/or Russia (Moscow). Theme: High strategic and propaganda value.

nothing was marked in red or green showing that there were no changes from 2 to 3. but there are. did he just type it too quickly and we follow alpha 3 or we have to pick out the new hidden stuff in the poorly worded alpha 3?

if so would this apply to all the hidden changes in alpha 3?
Logged
special forces
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 866



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2011, 03:51:57 am »
0

Well, it is different wording, but the rule is the same, isn't it?
Logged
knp7765
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 3058



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2011, 06:30:06 am »
0

Not quite.  In Alpha+3, it says that Germany has to control those territories to collect the $5 NO.  In Alpha+2, it only says Axis control so technically Italy or Japan could control those territories and Germany would still get the $5 NO for them.

So Keodis, if you want to use the Alpha+3 rules, then Germany has to control those territories.
Logged
Keodis
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 102


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2011, 06:55:20 am »
0

The part that I don't get is those changes are not hilighted in red or green in the alpa 3 forum on Larry's site. Can it be because he retyed alpha 3 rather than change alpha 2 ( you can tell because alpha 3 is worded differenly ) he accidentally changed the NO and its still the same as alpha 2 because it isn't marked in red/green.

I really don't want to look for non highlighted rules looking change
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4716


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2011, 09:41:52 am »
0

That change was intentional.  It was not highlighted as it should have been.  Sorry for any inconvenience.
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2018 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]

Latest Articles

I Will Never Grow Up Games



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Partner: Historical Board Gaming
Silver and Bronze Partners
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!