• 2023 '22

I am relatively new to the game. I will play my 4th A&A game this weekend and I will be commanding Allies. Thanks to all who helped me to come up with a reasonable Britain and Russia strategy. Now it is time to think about USA. I will use KGF approach. In my last three I could not bring USA to the war zone in time so I could not benefit from them. Now I will have the following strategy:

• Put an IC in Sinkiang: Therefore I will able to produce US units near to Russia to slow down Japan and defend Moskow when needed.
    • Develop a fleet in Atlantic Ocean and continuously transfer soldiers to North Africa. I will attack Germany from Mediterranean sea and will make sure that I control Suez Channel.

Do you think these are reasonable strategies to bring USA to the war zone in time?
    Thank You.

• I don’t recommend the IC in Sinkiang unless you’ve already built an Indian factory and Russia is able to support this effort against Japan. Even then, it might end up as a distraction from Germany and a pair of free factories for Japan.

Having an Atlantic fleet and transporting troops is a more reliable strategy. Attacking Germany from the Mediterranean isn’t a bad idea. It isn’t as threatening to Germany as if the US were working directly with the UK. The upside is a better hold on Africa if Japan is meddling. The US may need to build a carrier if Germany is threatening both sets of transports or just builds a lot planes. One set will be in zone 12 transporting troops from Canada to Algeria. The other will be operating in zones 13-16.

A more common approach to the Allies is for the US and UK to land Algeria together in the early rounds and then to move up to Norway on round 3, pumping units into Northern Europe from here on out. This doubles the threat to Germany and Eastern Europe. The Allies are able to stack in Karelia sooner. Unless Germany builds a lot of planes, the Allies won’t need to build any carriers.