• Let me start by saying HI. I am new to this board but not new to the game. I have been playing since I was nine years old and loving the game ever since. My best friend growing up and I would play every weekend ( I know like we didn’t have anything else to do). However, ater about five years of intense playing, we learned that the entire game seems to be dependent on the first round. If the first round goes towards the Axis then, the Axis usually win and vice a versa for the Allies. Has anyone else noticed this? And if so what are you comments?

Joe

• Hm, haven´t really noticed that. The first round always seems to be played a certain way and the outcome always seems pretty predictable.

If the first round determined the outcome of the whole game, and the allies win about 90% of the games, then the allies should “win” the first round in 90% of the cases. That doesn´t seem to happen to me.

• I have considered what you have said and thoguht it to be interesting. However, part of my initial posting may be due to playing the same opponent over and over again. However, I have never experienced the Allies winning 90% of the time. There are some extremely clever tricks the Axis can pull out of the hat. I hate to bring recent commentary but if the Axis takes on the strategy of SHOCK AND AWE the Allies can be devasted mentally.

• Really? I would like to hear how you shock your opponent. As, I´m sure, would many others.

• i’m agreeing w/ Morton200 on his points:

1. How do you “shock and awe” your opponant? some nasty straffing business? While i find the odd devestating battle somewhat troubling, i’ve never been shocked or awed in a battle (although this one game with Mr. Ghoul and several with Darthmaximus had me puzzled).