December 15, 2017, 08:10:54 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »
  Print  
Author Topic: IL's Axis and Allies Global 1939 and 1942 files  (Read 50073 times)
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #255 on: December 30, 2010, 04:46:19 pm »
0

But rules say all french troops removed and dice roll for free french ships. vichytroops go to vichy territorys and thought french troops in normady get remove right away. Just confused
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15362


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #256 on: December 30, 2010, 05:45:45 pm »
0

Quote
But rules say all french troops removed and dice roll for free french ships. vichytroops go to vichy territorys and thought french troops in normady get remove right away. Just confused

Ok thats correct, but remember if UK can retake Paris and hold then the french can start building again. The french once Paris falls are turned into Vichy, but UK still has some options. They need to decide if they want a protracted war or just leave France to die as they did historically.

SO for Normandy, if you don't attack it and UK does not contest it, you can use the minor factory on the turn following the fall of France since you left it alone and didn't attack it when you took Paris.
« Last Edit: December 30, 2010, 05:48:00 pm by Imperious Leader » Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #257 on: December 30, 2010, 07:20:38 pm »
0

Will just go with UK staying out. can't land anyway do to german subs in way. just put the 1 inf and 1 mech in Normady and play like it really happened ( france falls ). but wow dos make things interesting if UK did go in Normandy on UK1. Also UK gets 3 icp's from other territorys.
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15362


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #258 on: December 30, 2010, 09:16:00 pm »
0

Thats part of the decision process. If you don't take Paris on G1 that can happen. If you do then Italy is in the war, which can be bad but you also gain an ally. I know its not historical, but once France falls, the Suez is closed for one turn ( Levant states go Vichy and the turmoil shuts down the Suez for one turn) and this buys Italy a turn to do something...

The design allows this because it gives the axis more options for Italy, due to her weakness. Once she gets going its like AA50 so make good decisions for Italy and consider the options carefully.

Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #259 on: December 31, 2010, 02:39:25 pm »
0

Quote
so are you saying I shouldn't attack france until G3 and let Italy build its troops up. but then if I SBR France on G1 and G2 thats an act of war.

I usually attack France on G1 or G2. Not G3. When i say attack i mean capture paris. If i attack on G2, what i do is take Poland, Norway, Yugoslavia, Denmark and a large pile against Benelux, which attacks paris and does not need to attack the Maginot line. If you G1 Paris you got to attack across the Maginot line and that will cost you.

On I1, Italy can still take some neutrals and not get into a war with UK or France.

SBR is an act of war BTW.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2010, 03:59:25 pm by Imperious Leader » Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #260 on: December 31, 2010, 05:03:41 pm »
0

ok  The Maginot line thats just more Fortresses that France can build on ?  G1 Germany took Paris,Norway and West Poland. Didn't take Benelux or Denmark. Probably should have.Have 4 inf, 2 mech, 2 art, 2 arm in Paris now. UK attacked Norway and broke even on troops. empty territotry but germany control.  I1 attack Yug and Greece and  ( non combat ) was going to move troops to Cyrenaica to attack UK in Egypt on I2 Will just play and see what happens. Thanks IL
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15362


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #261 on: December 31, 2010, 06:46:33 pm »
0

Quote
ok  The Maginot line thats just more Fortresses that France can build on ?

France starts with it. Infantry and artillery only get +1 on defense.


Quote
G1 Germany took Paris,Norway and West Poland. Didn't take Benelux or Denmark. Probably should have.Have 4 inf, 2 mech, 2 art, 2 arm in Paris now. UK attacked Norway and broke even on troops. empty territotry but germany control.  I1 attack Yug and Greece and  ( non combat ) was going to move troops to Cyrenaica to attack UK in Egypt on I2 Will just play and see what happens. Thanks IL

ok

Also, Remember the change in fortifications. It is not placed in the border, but inside the space. The cost is calculated as 2 IPC fixed, plus 2 IPC per border that is adjacent to another border.

If a space is adjacent to 5 spaces, then it will cost 12 IPC to build that fortification. See other posts on this in the thread.
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #262 on: December 31, 2010, 07:13:03 pm »
0

ya I got that didnt have any problem with the fort. like i saw in some threads about guys saying it was too tough to get threw. US turn. Cant move any setup pieces until at war and any bought pieces are the only ones that can move sea zones territorys adjacent or within her national tokens on map. Who moves Spains naval or do they stay in sea zone permantly.
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15362


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #263 on: December 31, 2010, 09:22:46 pm »
0

Quote
Who moves Spain's naval or do they stay in sea zone permanently.

They are in place till activated. They don't move till the turn they become somebodies allies.

With Japan you see you got your hands full with China. You cant even bother to look at attacking UK or USA till you build up your secure mainland in China. If you don't get a handle on China, then China becomes a beast. Use all your available land sea and air to placate them and on turn 3 start shucking air units for Hawaii attack on turn 4. This means you got 2 full turns with all air units to kill china.

Position your troops to land on all the IPC islands on J4, but you also need some tanks built at your manchukuo factory to help you in China.

Cut the Burma road ASAP and deny the Chinese extra income.

Leave Russia alone and play for your own Japanese victory, which forces USA to play a balanced shuck to fight you and Germany. Make sure you have naval parity with USA by turn 4 in anticipation of her IPC advantage. If USA goes KJF and your in the hole , its a long day for Japan. You might even have to play Japan as some guinea pig, while soaking all the allies for what its worth while Germany wins her game and Japan loses. IN our games you can turn either axis into a poison pill that sucks the life out of the axis to beat, while giving your axis partner all the opportunity to win on their own.

I promise you this is the best AA game you will ever play. Its balanced and realistic and offers players alot more options.
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #264 on: January 01, 2011, 05:04:56 pm »
0

So if Germany  gets any troops in Spain before allies attack it  then Spain is activated and germany controls spains pieces. germany loses the 1 icp from spain. Does Germany get the 3 icp's. I understand the neutrals now after I read the rules from AAE40 as far as pro-axis, pro-allies, and strict neutrals.
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15362


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #265 on: January 01, 2011, 06:03:01 pm »
0

Quote
So if Germany  gets any troops in Spain before allies attack it  then Spain is activated and germany controls spains pieces. germany loses the 1 icp from spain. Does Germany get the 3 icp's. I understand the neutrals now after I read the rules from AAE40 as far as pro-axis, pro-allies, and strict neutrals.

NO. Spain is not activated like that. If Germany enters Spain and attacks her she loses the aid and also makes Spain a pro allies. Germany would get the 3 IPC if she conquered and occupied Spain, but you just opened a huge hole , where the allies can just enter Spain and make it harder for you to hold France. This gives the allies a base in Spain. Use Spain as a buffer state and just keep the 1 IPC in aid.
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #266 on: January 01, 2011, 06:14:21 pm »
0

so if US attacks Spain it becomes pro -axis then. For china gets 5 infrantry, 4 icp's for burma road. China Every 2 territories it can build 1 inf. does that count towards there 5 inf. where if they control 5 territorys now they can only place 2 out of 5 inf, or they just get 2 extra inf plus there 5 inf. were on C2 turn now. they control 5 territorys plus burma road. Also G2 went into Normandy against 1 inf, 1 mech. Germany controls it now. I know on G1 factory stays,paris falls, but now that Germany attacked it does factory get removed?
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #267 on: January 01, 2011, 06:41:10 pm »
0

also was going by Spain being pro -axis neutral in your rules so AAE40 says if you move into territory it becomes germany control. Just confused on that issue. So if axis goes into any pro-allies neutral do they all become allied territorys or only for each one you attack. or is it any attacks on any neutral become allies of the other side. with the exception of Spain,Turkey, Brazil, and argentina. Still dont know how ships for spain move.
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15362


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #268 on: January 01, 2011, 07:07:52 pm »
0

Quote
so if US attacks Spain it becomes pro -axis then. For china gets 5 infrantry, 4 icp's for burma road. China Every 2 territories it can build 1 inf. does that count towards there 5 inf. where if they control 5 territorys now they can only place 2 out of 5 inf, or they just get 2 extra inf plus there 5 inf. were on C2 turn now. they control 5 territorys plus burma road. Also G2 went into Normandy against 1 inf, 1 mech. Germany controls it now. I know on G1 factory stays,paris falls, but now that Germany attacked it does factory get removed?

yes, yes, yes. If they control an odd number round up. Burma road is for only building units at normal prices. You can build any type of unit except naval. The Burma road cannot add the count of the Chinese TT's. The factory is not removed as long as you didn't have to fight any British to gain Normandy. YOu took it on G2 by default as the French forces were removed as per Vichy rules.


Quote
also was going by Spain being pro -axis neutral in your rules so AAE40 says if you move into territory it becomes germany control. Just confused on that issue. So if axis goes into any pro-allies neutral do they all become allied territorys or only for each one you attack. or is it any attacks on any neutral become allies of the other side. with the exception of Spain,Turkey, Brazil, and argentina. Still dont know how ships for spain move.


Quote
Neutrals:
Spain, Sweden, and the Soviet Union until at war all contribute 1 IPC each (3 total) to the German treasury starting on turn 1, as long as they remain neutral. German air units may fly over Sweden, Spain, Chile and Argentina as well as the Minor Axis Allies even while neutral. German land units can move into all the minor axis neutrals and this is the only exception.
     The Dutch are pro-allied but start the game neutral until attacked. Allied air units may fly over their territories. Venezuela, Brazil, Saudi Arabia are considered pro-allied. Air units may fly over. Attacks on any neutral immediately make them become allies of the other side. The only way to collect their income is by conquest and occupation. IPC are only awarded to the side that has invaded and defeated them rather than being an ‘ally’. But the exception again is the four German minor allies. Belligerent neutrals cannot leave their home nation nor attack out of it. All they can do is defend home territories, with the exceptions of: Spain, Turkey, Brazil, and Argentina.


While neutral units cannot move from these nations. Once activated they can only defend their own countries, they cant leave except:Spain, Turkey, Brazil, and Argentina

When either of these are activated in war they start as indicated but can move anywhere they want. These are the exceptions other than the German minor axis allies ( Finland, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria).

So Spain's naval can move only if they are at war and are controlled by the side that they fight with.
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1997


The General's Fortress. "Attack is the order" !!!!


View Profile
« Reply #269 on: January 05, 2011, 04:10:54 pm »
0

Starting turn 4 germany attacking Lenningrad, starlinggrad, and taking back Norway. Japan just 4 territorys left to take in China, ready to go to islands, Uk has huge navy in India trouble for Japs,Italy moving through Egypt maybe help Japs. US just waiting. Will see if Russia can hang on LL 10icp's might not help at all. Used to playing AA revised and IL Advanced World War 2 game, But this is a whole new game. Awesome. IL like you said. I like it do to more ways of winning together but still have to win on your own to a certain point.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!