December 17, 2017, 04:28:53 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: General Rule Questions  (Read 674 times)
democratic leader
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 158



View Profile
« on: January 04, 2010, 04:04:05 am »
0

1. What are Tatical bombers range (4 I think)
2. Can you have 2 mech infantry on a transport
3. Do you have to scramble all your planes.
4. Do the Japenese have to hold their VCs for a turn to win.

5. Why carnt we just make the Kamakarzi rule that you must control the island to lauch a Kamakazi into the seazone.

Thanks to all.
Logged
Bjergmose
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
*
*
*
*
******
Posts: 3174


www.Caac.dk


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2010, 04:17:50 am »
0

1. Yes (5 if on an airbase)
2. No. 1 inf and 1 other (mech/arm/aa-gun)
3. No
4. Yes.

5. You can make your own house-rule if it seems logical to you.
    If you control the kamikaze-islands there might not be any ships to hit,
    and when you donīt itīll be to late.
Logged
Veqryn
A&A.org Bomber
*
*
*****
Posts: 2340



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2010, 06:04:18 am »
0

yes, just a question about 4 here

about winning:

1 Japan has to hold their VC until the end of the round.... so that means til the beginning of their next turn?

2 the allies have to capture and hold Japan island for 1 turn.  since all of the allies go AFTER japan, I am guessing it means they have to hold it until the END of the next japanese turn?  Or they have to hold it until the beginning of the turn of the country that took japan?
can I take japan as america, Japan retakes their island during their turn, then I retake it during my turn, does that count as a win?  what if I take it as ANZAC, japan retakes, then America retakes?
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!