January 19, 2018, 12:48:51 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Pages: 1
Author Topic: Rule Question  (Read 784 times)
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
Posts: 59

Da Bomb

View Profile
« on: June 05, 2008, 07:09:54 pm »

I know that it is impossible to do a combined allies assault, but I have an interesting predicament.

Britain attacked Germany's fleet in space 6.  Germany lost the TRN and DD, but they chose to submerge their 2 SUBs.  Now their is a British BB, DD, TRN, and SUB in that zone and two German SUBs.  It is russia's turn and they decide to take their sub and attack Germany's SUBs.  I know that the british ships cannot help attack in this battle, but can they take hits for the sub.  Can I turn my battleship on the side so that it can absorb a hit for Russia?
A&A.org Destroyer
Posts: 1730

2009 Revised Leaggue 1:0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2008, 10:49:07 pm »


You may defend together but never attack since the UK ships are not "placed on the battleboard" they can take no hits.
Pages: 1
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]

Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!