• I started playing A&A 4th ed. revised in the triplea lobby couple of months ago.
    Had a steep learning curve :-D

I never seen a “true” KJF. And by that I mean “cripple japan first”, or “contain japan first”.
    To kill Tokyo before Berlin is not possible if both players are on the same level.
    I never seen a game Japan didn’t take India, and so a UK IC in India is certain to make allies lose.
    I’m not sure if all players here play by the same rules…?
    In the lobby it’s usually bid down for axis, or 8-9 bids for axis. TTL, no tech. Dice or low luck depends.
    I play both reg dice and LL, but I prefer LL.
    There are a few strats that works, and a few more that don’t.
    KJF is one that doesn’t work against decent players.
    I’m not saying it’s impossible, but it seems like KJF will lose 9 out of 10 times.
    I didn’t see any good plans for KJF to win the game for allies in this forum…
    Probably because no one has ever succeded in making gameplan for KJF strat that actually WORKS  :-)

• @Lucifer:

I started playing A&A 4th ed. revised in the triplea lobby couple of months ago.
    Had a steep learning curve :-D

I never seen a “true” KJF. And by that I mean “cripple japan first”, or “contain japan first”.
    To kill Tokyo before Berlin is not possible if both players are on the same level.
    I never seen a game Japan didn’t take India, and so a UK IC in India is certain to make allies lose.
    I’m not sure if all players here play by the same rules…?
    In the lobby it’s usually bid down for axis, or 8-9 bids for axis. TTL, no tech. Dice or low luck depends.
    I play both reg dice and LL, but I prefer LL.
    There are a few strats that works, and a few more that don’t.
    KJF is one that doesn’t work against decent players.
    I’m not saying it’s impossible, but it seems like KJF will lose 9 out of 10 times.
    I didn’t see any good plans for KJF to win the game for allies in this forum…