Q: If Calcutta falls, does Sydney become the new capital of the United Kingdom Pacific?
A: No, if Calcutta falls the UK Pacific is without a capital, and without an income until Calcutta is liberated. This situation is similar to the rules for UK Europe regarding London and Ottawa.
Q: If UK Pacific land units from the Pacific side of the board move into and capture Iraq, does the UK Pacific collect for those 2 IPCs?
A: Yes, the UK Pacific economy will collect for all territories captured and controlled by grey units regardless of position on the board.
Q: For the Allied Diplomacy objective, what if the strict neutrals are turned and more pro-Allied neutrals are added to the board?
A: The pro-Allied territories required for the Diplomacy objective only include the 8 original pro-Allied territories from the start of the game.
Q: Regarding turn blocks, what happens if German aircraft are attacking an Allied fleet in the Med containing UK Pacific ships.
A: In all situations where two nations within the same turn block could possibly engage each other, all players must stop and wait for the first nation within that turn block to fully complete their entire turn before continuing.
Q: Why are the player assignments mandatory?, does this mean I can’t play both Russia and America while my teammate plays UKE, UKP and France?
A: The order of play and the mandatory player assignments work together with the turn blocks to provide faster game rounds. Therefore, 1 player playing Russia and America while another plays UKE, UKP, and France is not allowed during the tournament.
Q: Which Islands are involved in both the Allied and Axis Pacific tokens?
A: For the Allied Pacific token they must control Okinawa, Iwo Jima, Formosa, Marianas, Hainan, Palau, Caroline, and Marshall. For the Axis Pacific token they must control Aleutian, Midway, Guam, Wake, Hawaiian, Philippines, Johnston, and Line.