September 22, 2017, 09:58:31 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Irma hurricane game transport rule question!  (Read 259 times)
tytyboogie
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 86



View Profile
« on: September 10, 2017, 02:32:59 pm »
0

forgive me all as i am embarresed i have forgotten this,im in florida playin a game during the storm with family,. so please clarify during non-combat phase can u load a transport with units that have not yet moved during the combat phase, and then unload them as well that same turn.  im speaking of units that can normally move one space.(inf,artly,) thanks guys
Logged
BlueIguana
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 42


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2017, 04:22:21 pm »
0

Yes, you can.  If neither the transport nor the units have moved previously, the can be loaded, transported and unloaded on non combat.  However, they cannot move through a canal that you did not control prior to combat. 
Logged
Baron Munchhausen
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3925



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2017, 04:30:16 pm »
0

As long as your Transport is not in a contested SZ.
You cannot load units in NCM if there is an enemy surface warship in the SZ you need to pick land units.
Logged
tytyboogie
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 86



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2017, 07:48:46 pm »
+1

thanks guys i appreciate it. cant believe ive been playin the wrong way for a while now. i had units counting one to get on and one to get off in NCM. so only tanks were able to. woops lol
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!